Events Calendar 2017


Connecticut Valley Field Music is looking forward to another busy and exciting season!  If you would like us at your event, now is the best time to get in touch with us!

March

April

  • Saturday, April 22 ~ 3–9 p.m. – St. Mary School Fife & Drum Jamboree (Branford, CT)
  • Saturday, April 29 ~ 11:30 a.m. – Meriden Daffodil Festival Parade (Meriden, CT)
    More info: daffodilfest.com/parade

May

  • Saturday, May 6  ~ 12 noon – William Diamond Jrs. Muster (Lincoln, MA)
    More info: williamdiamondjrs.org/muster.html
  • Saturday, May 13 ~ 2 p.m. – Burning of the Ships Commemoration (Essex, CT)
  • Saturday, May 27 ~ 10:30 a.m. – North Haven Memorial Day parade (North Haven, CT)
  • Monday, May 29 ~9 a.m. – East Hampton Memorial Day parade (East Hampton, CT)
  • Monday, May 29 ~ 1:30 p.m. – Marlborough Memorial Day parade (Marlborough, CT)

June

Trip to Switzerland! Schedule:

  • Wednesday, June 21  ~ Leave for our trip to Zurich and Basel, Switzerland
    June 22: Concert in Bürkliplatz, Zurich; with Tambouren der Knabenmusik Zürich – 7 p.m.
    June 23: TBD
    June 24: Concert in Wadenswil – 9 p.m.
    June 25: Parade in Wadenswil – 12:30 p.m.

July

  • Saturday, July 1 ~ Return from our trip to Basel, Switzerland
  • Tuesday, July 4 ~ 10 a.m. – Monson Summerfest/Independence Day Parade (Monson, MA) More info: monsonsummerfestinc.com
  • Saturday, July 8 ~ 11 a.m. – East Hampton Old Home Days (East Hampton, CT)
    More info: www.facebook.com/pages/East-Hampton-Old-Home-Days/137572746314855
  • Saturday, July 15 ~ 11 a.m. – Deep River Ancient Muster (Deep River, CT)
    More info: dram.fifedrum.org/
  • Tuesday, July 28 ~ 7 p.m. – Concert at the Company of Fifers and Drummers with the Argovia Rebels (Ivoryton, CT)
  • Sunday, July 23 ~ 12 p.m. – Nathan Hale Muster

August

October

November

  • Date TBA  ~ 12:30 pm.– Connecticut Veterans Parade (Hartford, CT)
    More info: ctveteransparade.org
  • Veteran’s Day Event TBD

Copyright © Dandelion by Pexeto