Events Calendar 2018

Connecticut Valley Field Music is looking forward to another busy and exciting season!  If you would like us at your event, now is the best time to get in touch with us!

March

April

  • Sunday, April 15 ~ 2 p.m. – Lincoln Salute (Pierce House, Lincoln, MA)
  • Saturday, April 28 ~ 11:30 a.m. – Meriden Daffodil Festival Parade (Meriden, CT)
    More info: daffodilfest.com/parade

May

  • Saturday, May 5  ~ 12 noon – William Diamond Jrs. Muster (Lincoln, MA)
    More info: williamdiamondjrs.org/muster.html
  • Saturday, May 12 ~ 2 p.m. – Burning of the Ships Commemoration (Essex, CT)
  • Saturday, May 26 ~ 10:30 a.m. – North Haven Memorial Day parade (North Haven, CT)
  • Monday, May 28 ~9 a.m. – East Hampton Memorial Day parade (East Hampton, CT)
  • Monday, May 28 ~ 1:30 p.m. – Marlborough Memorial Day parade (Marlborough, CT)

June

  • Thursday, June 21 ~ 4 p.m. – Make Music Day Hartford at Capewell Lofts (Hartford, CT)
    More info: makemusicday.org/hartford

July

  • Wednesday, July 4 ~ 10 a.m. – Monson Summerfest/Independence Day Parade (Monson, MA) More info: monsonsummerfestinc.com
  • Saturday, July 14 ~ 11 a.m. – East Hampton Old Home Days (East Hampton, CT)
    More info on Facebook
  • Saturday, July 14: National Muster (Terryville, CT)
  • Saturday, July 21 ~ 11 a.m. – Deep River Ancient Muster (Deep River, CT)
    More info: dram.fifedrum.org
  • Sunday, July 29 ~ 12 p.m. – Nathan Hale Muster

August

September

October

  • Tentative: Saturday, Oct. 6 ~ 10:30 a.m. – Park Road Parade (West Hartford, CT)
    More info on westhartfordct.gov.
  • Saturday, Oct. 20 ~ 12 noon – Moodus Muster (East Haddam, CT)
    More info on moodusdrums.com.

November

  • Tentative: Saturday, Nov. 10 ~ 9:30 a.m. – Westerly-Pawcatuck Veterans Day parade (Pawcatuck, CT/Westerly, RI)